All times are UTC - 5 hours

Unread postPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 6:31 pm 
Administrator
Administrator

I have a story. It’s a story of more bloody cowardice. In one of it’s most riveting forms, text. I’ve met Tara Redmond exactly twice. My first impressions of her matter little in light of what I’ve recently uncovered as the stench of foul smelling fear and stupidity.

The story begins one night at good old one eyed jacks, with rum, whiskey and my favorite drink; water. Yes I was drinking water, how cool is that?!

I don’t enjoy being as drunk as some. I don’t judge persons for their drunkenness. I judge their stupid fucking actions.
As I was one of the bouncers at One Eyed Jacks, I have some minor experience in how ridiculous some of these folk can get. But Shannon usually isn’t the violent type. Nor is she stupid by anyone’s account (those whose account matters).

Anyway, It was Halloween and Shannon had her digital camera out taking pictures. Being quite the flamboyantly dressed evening, she ran out of memory space quickly. Sounds a great accomplishment as most cameras can hold thousands of pictures in the right format. But this cameras memory card was missing. So 30 pictures was the limit.

Had it been my camera (older style sony 3.2) It wouldn’t have held any pictures at all.

We asked ourselves, who had the camera last? Tara Redmond had it last (without permission of use, otherwise known as theft; Interesting as well to note that stealing a camera these days can get fairly costly in recompense).

Had Tara taken the memory card of the a camera? No. She had not.

What then would you assume, where does one normally keep a memory card: In the memory card slot of the bloody fucking camera. Why would one remove it, who the fuck knows? Perhaps to load it onto a computer but that also stipulates that one should put it the fuck back so it begs instead “Why would I not put it back?”